See you on the other side…

So, my operation is scheduled for Friday.

Yes, two days from now.

I’m feeling quite calm actually. Maybe even excited.

The procedure itself is pretty epic, but it doesn’t scare me.

The thing that’s got me most concerned is afterwards. How am I going to look? Will I look so different to how I look now? Will I recognise myself? What will other people think?

I know that they are very superficial concerns. However, since starting on this path, it’s become abundantly clear that a lot of my self confidence and self worth is tied up in my appearance. Specifically, my jaw.

I’ve also had a bad run of pain the last couple days, so I’m super excited to see how this will help with the pain flares. Maybe I will finally get my life back.

See you on the other side, folks.

35ca3bfe7efff4589334f56c033691f7

Leave a Reply

