Not dressed up, and nowhere to go

So, I like clothes. I like make up. I like sparkly accessories and jewellery.

But as a spoonie, it’s hard to find the energy to get dressed up for bed, let alone leaving the house.

So I like to make sure I wear stuff that’s comfy AND stylish all in one. I also have a teeny-tiny budget, so charity shops and Primark are my best friends.

Every so often I’d like to post about clothes that make me feel comfy and confident as a spoonie, as this is something that’s important to me. I don’t want to constantly focus on my condition, as I don’t want it to define who I am. I have a poorly jaw and chronic pain, but its not WHO I am.

This is one of my newest outfits but also a favourite. Its mega comfy as the t-shirt is super baggy but has the detail on the front that makes it a little more stylish than a simple white tee. Soft jeans, biker jacket, Dr Martens are also staples in my wardrobe. They pretty much go with everything.

The only thing about this outfit that isn’t Primark are my Docs. I love them to infinity and back. Footwear is the only area I won’t bargain shop in. I have tendinitis in both ankles and serious flat feet – so I can’t wear any of the great value, beautiful, summer sandals that are around at the mo. I’ve also found I can only wear shoes that support my ankle. So, boots and hi-top trainers.

I want to show that you can be a spoonie, AND be comfortable, AND stylish. Whether I’m successful is another matter!

1 thought on “Not dressed up, and nowhere to go”

Leave a Reply

